How to prepare your phone for selling: easiest method to delete all data from Android and Iphone

If you are thinking of changing your phone and getting a new one, then maybe you are thinking of selling the old one. Only you have to make sure you delete everything from him before you give it to someone else. Here’s the simplest method – whether it’s iPhone or Android.

If you are thinking of selling your phone on OLX or anywhere else, then you need to make sure before you delete everything from it. It’s not just messages, phonebook, photos or videos. It should, in fact, ensure that you no longer have an active account on that device.

You need to bring your phone to the factory settings. Here’s how to do it, whether you have an iPhone or an Android phone. Remember, however, to check carefully if you need something from that phone. That’s because once you’ve deleted all the data and information, you won’t have access to anything that was stored there.

So set aside an external hard drive or use a backup solution before you delete everything from your phone.

The easiest way to delete everything from iPhone or Android

iPhone or iPad

If it’s an iPhone model or any other iOS device, then it’s very simple. Go to Settings, then General. At the bottom you will notice the Reset function.

All you have to do is press ‘Erase All Content and Settings’ and that’s it. Make sure you don’t forget your Apple ID username and password, because Americans ask for it in such situations.

Android – phones or tablets

Here it depends a bit on which version of Android you have on the device you want cleaned and restored to the factory settings. For most versions, however, you have to follow the same steps: go to Settings (System) where you will find the Reset Options.

You must then search for and press Erase All Data (Factory Reset). You will be asked for the PIN code and the device will ask you if you are sure you want to do such a thing. Once you have answered yes, you have returned your phone or tablet to the factory settings and you can now sell it to anyone.

NOTE: Make sure that the device you are selling is no longer a verification method for two-step authentication. If, for example, your Google account on your laptop is connected to the device you’re about to sell, make sure you change that.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *